A Short Taste and Travel Video Blog

I created a short video blog of some sites from a recent taste and travel trip that incorporates the experience of eating into the experience of traveling. Where food becomes more than an afterthought and traveling more than a “show and tell” tour. Taking time to understand the cultural and culinary traditions of the regional foods of Italy will enrich your travel experience and create lasting memories that can be relived again and again at the table with your family and friends.

Seeing and Savoring Italy. A Taste and Travel Journey through Northern Italy, Tuscany and Umbria

2 thoughts on “A Short Taste and Travel Video Blog

  1. I read your site re: staying at monasteries and you mentioned La Verna. A friend and I stayed in the guest house at La Verna about 3 years ago. Now I want to return with my husband and cannot find the information that I had before on how to contact them. I have searched the websites and found nothing. Do you have information that I could use for contacting them? Thank you, marilyn miller

    1. Marilyn – Here is the information I have on file including a link to information on La Verna that should be of help to you.

      http://www.laverna.135.it (site has information about reservations)
      http://www.microsofttranslator.com/bv.aspx?from=it&to=en&a=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.laverna.135.it%2F (English translation)

      Address: Franciscan Sanctuary
      Via del Santuario 45
      52010 Chiusi della Verna (AR)
      Phone in Italy: 05755341

      Guest House e-mail address: http://wwww.santuarioverna@gmail.com

      Your comment reminded me of the day I spent at La Verna so I am going to post my experience on an upcoming blog. Please watch for it. I would appreciate your comments as I am interested to know more about the time you spent at this very special place.

      Best regards, Pamela Marasco

Leave a Reply

